Check out the most recent bracelet winners from the 2023 World Series of Poker


There have been a total of 57 gold bracelets distributed so far as of 2023 World Series of Poker, with 49 live events and eight online now in the books. More than 114,000 entries were made in these completed tournaments, with nearly $157.3 million in prize money awarded along the way. Below is a look at the four of the most recent winners crowned at the 54th edition WSOP.

2023 WSOP $3,000 No Limit Hold’em

Yang ZhangOf the 1,735 entrants in this year’s $3,000 buy-in no-limit hold’em event of the series, only one managed to win the bracelet and the whopping $717,879 first prize. That player turned out to be Yang Zhang, who made it through a tough final table to secure his first bracelet.

This was the highest score so far for the Chinese player, who has picked up another four six-figure cashes on the live circuit in his career. He now has over $2.9 million in lifetime earnings following this latest win.

The top 261 finishers cashed in this event, each earning a share of the $4,632,450 prize pool. Among the notables who went deep were two-time bracelet winner Drew O’Connell (17th), reigning PokerStars Players No-Limit Hold’em Championship winner Aliaksandr Shylko (13th), bracelet winner Ankush Mandavia (11th), bracelet winner Kartik Ved (10th), Shannon Shorr (7th), Jon van Fleet (4th), 2018 WSOP main event seventh-place finisher Alex Lynskey (3rd) and Aram Oganyan (2nd).

This was Oganyan’s 10th final table of the year, and he cashed just under $2 million at those points. His only title this year came by winning a $25,500 high roller at the Lucky Hearts Poker open for $480,175. The 1,350 Card player The Player of the Year points Oganyan earned as a runner-up in this event were enough to propel him to fifth place in 2023 POY extension race standings, which are presented by Global Poker.

Here’s a look at payments and POY extension points awarded at the final table:

Place Player Earnings POY extension Points
1 Yang Zhang $717,879 1620
2 Aram Oganyan $443,680 1350
3 Alex Lynsky $323,610 1080
4 Jon Van Fleet $238,546 810
5 Frederick Norman $177,732 675
6 Aleks Dimitrov $133,862 540
7 Shannon Shorr $101,928 405
8 John Marino $78,475 270
9 Levente Szabo $61,098 135

2023 WSOP $1,500 Omaha 8 co-ed

William LeffingwellThe next event on the agenda was a mix of three variations of Omaha eight-or-better: limit Omaha eight-or-better, pot-limit Omaha eight-or-better and ‘Big O’. The $1,500 buy-in tournament attracted 1,091 entries as of close of registration, resulting in a prize pool of 41,456,485.

After three days of action, William Leffingwell took down the final pot to claim his first bracelet and the $253,651 first prize. This was the second career WSOP final table for the Texas resident, who finished eighth in the $1,500 no-limit hold’em and pot-limit Omaha mixed event last year for $30,139. He now has a career-high $636,000 to his name.

Many big names joined Leffingwell at the business end of this event including bracelet winner Chris Demaci (17th) and WSOP final main event tablist Alex Livingston (16th), bracelet winner Allan Le (13th), bracelet winner Nick Kost (10th), bracelet winner Ben Miner (7th), bracelet winner Raj Vohra (6th), six-time bracelet winner Shaun Deeb (5th), bracelet winner Joseph Couden (4th) and 2019 WSOP main event sixth-place finisher Zhen Cai (2nd).

Here’s a look at payments and POY extension points awarded at the final table:

Place Player Earnings POY extension Points
1 William Leffingwell $253,651 960
2 Zhen Cai $156,773 800
3 Carlos Guerrero $109,474 640
4 Joseph Coden $77,620 480
5 ShaunDeeb $55,894 400
6 Raj Vohra $40,887 320
7 Benjamin Miner $30,392 240

2023 WSOP $500 Freezeout No-Limit Hold’em

Jay LocketThe $500 no-limit hold’em freezeout attracted 5,342 players, building up a prize pool of over $2.2 million. The lion’s share of that money eventually went to Jay Lockett, who survived the two-day hectic affair by earning $262,526 and his first gold bracelet.

This was the first live tournament win for the San Antonio, Texas resident. in fact, prior to this victory, he had recorded only one prize: a 176th place in a 2021 WSOP $600 deepstack event for $1,980.

Several established tournament grinders have made it to the last tables of this event, including two-time bracelet winner David Jackson (16th), five-time WSOP Circuit ring winner Preston McEwen (15th) and twice WSOPC extension ring winner Spencer Champlin (12th).

Here’s a look at payments and POY extension points awarded at the final table:

Place Player Earnings POY extension Points
1 Jay Locket $262,526 660
2 Ji Fu $162,207 550
3 Diego Eagle $121,085 440
4 Matthew Tom $91,066 330
5 Muaz Ghani $69,007 275
6 Bandi Byambajav $52,690 220
7 Shannon Boon $40,540 165
8 David Hirst $31,433 110
9 Ibrahim Tarim $24,562 55

2023 WSOP $1,500 Super Turbo Bounty No-Limit Hold’em

Pengfei WangThe $1,500 no-limit hold’em super turbo bounty event was only meant to take one day to complete, but a huge turnout of 2,226 meant that a second day of unscheduled action had to be added.

When the dust settled in this lively knockout event, Pengfei Wang was the last player standing. The Stanton, California resident earned $270,700 from the main prize pool along with his first gold bracelet. This was Wang’s first live tournament win.

Wang has survived several notables en route to victory, including 2023 European Poker Tour Paris the fabric of the third place of the main event Bigot (10th), WSOP Grand Victoria Casino Circuit main event winner Frank Lagodich (9th), 2021 WSOP main event seventh-place finisher Alejandro Lococo (7th) and Anthony Gargano (6th).

Here’s a look at payments and POY extension points awarded at the final table:

Place Player Earnings POY extension Points
1 Pengfei Wang $270,700 1080
2 William Linden $167,339 900
3 Chen-An Lin $123,198 720
4 Kenneth Maurer $91,558 540
5 Michele Burns $68,693 450
6 Antonio Gargano $52,034 360
7 Alejandro Lococo $39,799 270
8 Dan Scott $30,740 180
9 Franco Lagodich $23,978 90

Visit the Card Player 2023 World Series of Poker page for schedules, news, interviews, and the latest results from the event. WSOP coverage sponsored by Global Poker.

Winner photo credits: WSOP / Spenser Forset, Rachel Kay Miller and Alicia Skillman.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *